Forgive Me

Forgive me, 

Please, I beg you.

Forgive me, please,

For I love too deeply 

And care too much.

Forgive me,

I have so much to say,

But I find myself speechless.

My chest is bursting 

With too many words,

All wanting to escape 

The beating cage of my heart.

Forgive my inadequacy 

To express to you 

Just how much

You mean to me.

In moments like this, 

When my heart is singing,

When my mind is racing,

I become clumsy,

Unable to form coherent sentences.

You mean so much to me

And yet, I find that I cannot define

Or give shape to the way you move my heart.

Forgive me, 

For I love too much

And care too deeply.

Leave a Reply

